complaints | Scams, Frauds and Reviews.
Recently Posted Complaints
Aug
14
Send Email
False Job Position
Respected sir/madam,
Received suspicious email claiming to require a credit check prior to being contacted for a job. YEAH, RIGHT!!! I have applied for a couple of jobs through Craigslist in the past week or two (probably came from there). Email follows (source below that): Thanks for your interest in our office position. Just to restate the job duties for clarity, you will be answering the phone, scheduling meetings, and running company errands in a company car. When running errands you will be provided with a company credit card to make supply purchases, etc. We have had some bad experiences with a prior employee, so before we can schedule an interview, we need you to get a credit check. We prefer you use http://www.nationalcreditchecker.com to obtain this information. When you submit your information they will send you your credit score. When you email me your credit score, we can schedule an interview. Please do not email me your credit report, as this may have private information in it. Just send me your credit score. If you have a low credit score, that will not prevent you from having an interview with us, as we just need to make sure you are dependable. Please send me your schedule with availability. I am looking forward to your response, thanks. Jennifer Martinez Hiring Manager KB Collins Contracting LLC. Jennifer@collinscontracting.com www.collinscontracting.com Source (some personal info deleted): From - Thu Aug 13 20:36:48 2009 X-Account-Key: account2 X-UIDL: 1250221002.13659.qmail5, S=3922 X-Mozilla-Status: 0001 X-Mozilla-Status2: 00000000 X-Mozilla-Keys: Return-Path: Delivered-To: x Received: (qmail 13644 invoked by uid 1000); 14 Aug 2009 03:36:41 -0000 Received: from unknown (HELO exprod5mo105.postini.com) (64.18.0.128) by qmail5.24hoursupport.com with SMTP; 14 Aug 2009 03:36:41 -0000 Received: from exprod5mc112.postini.com (exprod5mc112.postini.com [64.18.0.223]) by exprod5mo105.postini.com (Postfix) with SMTP id B7E56424796 for Date: Wed, 12 Aug 2009 11:28:25 -0700 From: Jennifer Martinez User-Agent: Thunderbird 2.0.0.22 (Windows/20090605) MIME-Version: 1.0 To: x Subject: Office Position (was: Administrative Assistant Position) X-pstn-neptune: 0/0/0.00/0 X-pstn-levels: (S: 0.03471/98.85995 CV:99.9000 FC:95.5390 LC:95.5390 R:95.9108 P:95.9108 M:97.0282 C:98.6951 ) X-pstn-settings: 1 (0.1500:0.1500) cv gt3 gt2 gt1 r p m c X-pstn-addresses: from [672/29] X-pstn-disposition: quarantine X-Antivirus: AVG for E-mail 8.5.392 [270.13.54/2300] Content-Type: multipart/mixed; boundary="=======AVGMAIL-571209B6=======" --=======AVGMAIL-571209B6======= Content-Type: text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1 Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit Thanks for your interest in our office position. Just to restate the job duties for clarity, you will be answering the phone, scheduling meetings, and running company errands in a company car.  When running errands you will be provided with a company credit card to make supply purchases, etc.

We have had some bad experiences with a prior employee, so before we can schedule an interview, we need you to get a credit check. We prefer you use http://www.nationalcreditchecker.com to obtain this information. When you submit your information they will send you your credit score.  When you email me your credit score, we can schedule an interview. Please do not email me your credit report, as this may have private information in it. Just send me your credit score. If you have a low credit score, that will not prevent you from having an interview with us, as we just need to make sure you are dependable.

Please send me your schedule with availability.  I am looking forward to your response, thanks.

Jennifer Martinez
Hiring Manager
KB Collins Contracting LLC.

Jennifer@collinscontracting.com
www.collinscontracting.com --=======AVGMAIL-571209B6======= Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="=======AVGMAIL-048E04F6=======" --=======AVGMAIL-048E04F6======= Content-Type: text/plain; x-avg=cert; charset=ISO-8859-1 Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable Content-Disposition: inline Content-Description: "AVG certification" No virus found in this incoming message. Checked by AVG - www.avg.com Version: 8.5.392 / Virus Database: 270.13.54/2300 - Release Date: 08/13/09 0= 6:11:00 --=======AVGMAIL-048E04F6=======-- --=======AVGMAIL-571209B6=======--
Post by Harry
More complaints
Post your Comment
Your Full name:
Your E-Mail adress:
Your E-mail is invisible to others
Your attitude for Complaint:Agree Neutral Disagree
Comment text:
 
Confirmation code
 
Not a Mamber Yet ? Register
Follow Us
Follow merareviewcom on Twitter
Categories
Consumer Complaints | Submit Complaint | View full list of Companies | Latest Complainzts | About Us| Terms And Conditions | Contact Us
If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via E-mail