north east Maryland

Complaint: I created a beautiful page as an organizer who holds free and low cost health and spiritual practice events. I thought Meetup would be a good place to get the word out in our local area. I WAS SO WRONG. After hours of getting friends and local like minded people to join my new page and not to mention the hours creating the page and adding events etc….I get this email! Our Community Team reviews each newly-created Meetup Group to see if it’s a good fit for our platform. When we took a look at your Meetup Group, xyz we determined that it wasn’t in line with our Group Community Guidelines. You can check them out here: As a result, we’ve closed your Meetup Group. Sorry about that. Don’t worry, we’ve also refunded your Organizer Dues. It may take 3-7 business days for that refund to appear on your account. Please confirm receipt directly with your card issuer. We appreciate your interest in Meetup! Best, Meetup HQ ARE THEY GOD???? They didn’t even have the decent business professionalism to say “we noticed xyz and feel it is a violation of our terms you have 24hrs to remove it etc”” NOTHING and when I emailed them so bewildered not even understanding what I did wrong they had an EVEN RUDER response…. I am so angry These people are completely NOT professional and think they have the monopoly on social networking!! Oh don’t bother calling them…you will not get anywhere because the customer service people do not handle ANYTHING according to Lianae (representative) who couldn’t even tell me what I did wrong!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Tags: Clubs & Organizations

Address: Internet USA



Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on, it is strongly advised to avoid north east Maryland in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from north east Maryland. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones. north east Maryland is rated 1 out of 5 based on the complaints submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
The above complaints and comments against north east Maryland were submitted by user(s) and have been published as-is. does not edit, alter or remove content published by it’s users. There’s no amount of money a business can pay to manipulate their reviews and will NOT entertain any request to remove the review on north east Maryland at any cost whatsoever.