Metro Mattress-East Greenbush Review

I purchased a $800.00 mattress from metro mattress and the mattress became defective. I opened up a warranty claim on NOV 2015, and received a email 2 December from the warranty dept. requesting pictures of the bed. I instantly replied back and requested a inspector come out to take the pictures to ensure it was done right. Metro mattress, acknowledge my request and informed me someone would come out to my residence. 10 DEC 2015, I emailed them and informed them that no one had contacted me yet in reference to this. 14 DEC 2015, no one has still contacted me yet. 15 DEC 2015, they inform me they are having trouble getting someone on base to take pictures and to call them if I have a speedier solution. 24 Jan 2016, I had to take pics my self because no one ever contacted me. 27 Jan 2016, I check the status of my claim and am told they will have an answer soon. 4 FEB 2016, I send another email requesting a update, then the store calls to me my claim has been approved. I am told I have a $800.00 credit but cannot buy anything on sale, and told to get my original mattress back or downgrade to a firmer ST Augustine brand. I contact Mark Bell on 8 FEB 2016 to inform him of the situation, and that I am moving to Hawaii soon so I cannot afford to have another defective mattress. My wife has a service related back injury and a bad mattress serves her no good. Mark, talks over me throughout the conversation and tells me they do not refunds what so ever. I inform him that I am active duty and rather just get my refund and purchase a mattress when I get to Hawaii. He again, tells me that is not possible and all he can do it give me the same brand again. I ask for his boss, who happens to be the CEO, and he tells me all that will happen is the CEO will hand him the complaint. On top of this, the mattress protector I spent $150. 00 on failed me as well. Yes, metro mattress did pay to get it cleaned but the point is both of their products failed me. How do you expect me to trust your products again? My spouse and myself are veterans and just want to have a quality mattress to lay on so her back is not further irritated. Stay far away from this company, especially if you’re military. That’s the first question they ask when you walk into the store.

—–

  • Name: Metro Mattress-East Greenbush
  • Country: United States
  • State: New York
  • City: Rensselaer
  • Address: 279 Troy Rd
  • Phone: 518-283-8800
  • Website: www.metromattress.com/
Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on MeraReview.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Metro Mattress-East Greenbush Review in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Metro Mattress-East Greenbush Review. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike MeraReview.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Metro Mattress-East Greenbush Review is rated 1 out of 5 based on the complaints submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
The above complaints and comments against Metro Mattress-East Greenbush Review were submitted by MeraReview.com user(s) and have been published as-is. MeraReview.com does not edit, alter or remove content published by it’s users. There’s no amount of money a business can pay to manipulate their reviews and MeraReview.com will NOT entertain any request to remove the review on Metro Mattress-East Greenbush Review at any cost whatsoever.
>