Mizu Towel Review

I supported this company on IndieGoGo and bought the $139 package. I decided that I didn’t want to move forward with the purchase and asked for a refund through IndieGoGo 4 times. I eventually went to the Facebook page of the company since I had never received a response and struck up a conversation. | Here it is: | I have been trying for months to get a hold of you guys for a refund. I’m about to report this to my credit card company so please contact me ASAP. 12/28/18, 11:10 PM | Hi Bryan, we’re sorry to hear that, as per the support team, we never received your message about the refund request, can you please send an email to [email protected] about this? | 12/29/18, 6:47 AM Bryan It’s because I responded to the emails, tried to call, called IndieGoGo, etc, etc, etc… | 12/29/18, 8:41 PM If you need any assistance on your order, please kindly make sure to send an email to [email protected], thanks! Bryan | I did I want a refund Don’t ship the towels Okay, noted, I will inform the support team about this soon, please follow up on your email then, thanks! Bryan | Ok I also had a long email conversation where they refused to grant a refund BEFORE the items were ever shipped. I asked them to NOT ship the items, HOWEVER, I just received them today. 9 months after the initial “order” and after nearly 10 times of asking for a refund. | Bryan Kowacich | Dec 29, 2018, 6:48 AM I bought a support package for $139 through Indiegogo and want a refund. Don’t ship the towels please. Sent from my iPhone Mizu Towel Team | Dec 30, 2018, 8:45 PM Hi Bryan, Thanks for reaching out to us and we’re sorry to hear that! Because we’ve already paid Indiegogo fees based on your order and started production on yo Bryan Kowacich | Dec 31, 2018, 7:40 AM to Mizu No. That’s not fine. I have been trying to get a refund since two weeks after I made my contribution. I want a full refund or I’ll be forced to report this to my cc company and they WILL give me a full refund. This is BS. You guys have terrible customer service and Indiegogo is worse. And then apparently, you have some other company involved that claims to have zero ability to provide refunds. 100% refund or a CC dispute. | Mizu Towel Team Jan 1, 2019, 2:38 AM Hi Bryan, We checked the history messages and looks like it was the first time to contact us about the refund on 29th Dec. As mentioned, we’ve already paid Indi | Bryan Kowacich Jan 1, 2019, 5:35 AM to Mizu I’ll just report it to my cc company then. None of that other stuff is my problem. You have every capability to sell those pieces to someone else, so trying to make me responsible for paying money for a product I don’t have is bull crap. Also, the messages I sent were to Indiegogo. You guys made it difficult to contact you and I eventually reached out to you via social media. Consumer laws a very specific and you are not allowed to charge me ANY money for product you never shipped. 100% refund or I report it. | Mizu Towel Team Jan 1, 2019, 9:03 PM Hi Bryan, Once again – we regret to inform you that we are unable to offer a 100% refund. When you check out on Indiegogo it makes clear the risks of crowdfundi | Bryan Kowacich 10:53 AM (51 minutes ago) to Mizu I would like to return these towels for a full refund. | Bryan Kowacich 10:54 AM (49 minutes ago) to Mizu I just received the towels and they suck. I don’t want them at all. It was a huge mistake to support this and I want a refund and I will ship them back to you. $135 refund please. I’ll cover shipping.

—–

  • Name: Mizu Towel
  • Country: United States
  • State: California
  • City: Los Angeles
  • Address: 811 Wilshire Blvd, 1700
  • Phone:
  • Website: www.mizutowel.com
Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on MeraReview.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Mizu Towel Review in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Mizu Towel Review. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike MeraReview.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Mizu Towel Review is rated 1 out of 5 based on the complaints submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
The above complaints and comments against Mizu Towel Review were submitted by MeraReview.com user(s) and have been published as-is. MeraReview.com does not edit, alter or remove content published by it’s users. There’s no amount of money a business can pay to manipulate their reviews and MeraReview.com will NOT entertain any request to remove the review on Mizu Towel Review at any cost whatsoever.
>