Niemanns American Flooring Review

On October 6, 2016 my wife and I entered into a contract to purchase and install 1,371.12 square feet of Shaw Valore plank flooring for our newly constructed home for $6,696.55. We were required to place a 75% down payment ($5022.42) at that time. We also insisted that we had a written labor warranty. We were advised by their salesperson that the flooring would by installed by a professional installer identified by name. We were advised that the flooring would be installed the last week of October 2016. The flooring installers arrived on October 25, 2016 and began istalling the flooring. The installers was not the installer we were informed at purchase that would be installing the floor. Upon completion of the installed floor, we began to notice issues with the door jam casements, flooring imperfection in the plank finish as well as other issues with the insatlled floor. | Neimanns was notified of the reported issues and they sent the flooring installers over and upon showing the sub-contractors the issues with the cut up door jam casements and the finish imperfections, the sub-contractor began talking to my wife in a disrespectful manner at which time I requested for them to leave the property. I immediately notified the salesperson at Neimanns and advised her of the conversation with the sub-contractors. Neimanns salesperson sent the original flooring contractor and a Neimanns representative over and were shown the issues. Zach Neimann and the flooring manufacture representative also inspected the flooring issues and determined to that they would place a claim with the manufacture and have a flooring inspector observe the flooring issues. | It was agreed upon to remove the installed flooring and re-install new plank flooring and the original flooring contractor would complete the work and “clean up” the door jam casements along with installing shoe base along the baseboards. This was completed on December 16, 2016 at which time we paid the contractor the balance of the purchase price and my wife completed a work order comment stating that we were very pleased the the flooring contractors that installed the second floor. | We moved into our new home December 21, 2016. We began to notice flooring issues in the master bederoom around June 2016. Some floor planks had shifted away from the baseboard and the sub-floor was exposed approx. 1/2 inch between the shoe base and the planks. This area was in close proxcimity to the doorway to the hallway and we noticed several planks had shifted to the transition and was very noticeable to the eye. July 10, 2017 an email was sent to Zach Neimann requesting repair of this area. We also advised Zach Neimann that we had also observed issues with the flooring finish such as srcathes and depressions in other rooms of the house. Neimanns sent a representative over to inpsect and photograph the flooring issues. At the time of purchase, the salesperson assured us the flooring was durable and sratch and dent ressistant, and used in commercial applications. The flooring contractor also inspected the the issues and advised the he would remove and replace the planks in the masterbedroom. It was agreed to at that time for the contractor to proceed. We were advised that it would take approx. a half day to complete repairs. The contractor also stated that he was working in the area and upon that completion he would complete the work. Approx. two weeks later I was contacted by the contractor and aksed if I was available that day to complete repairs. I was not available at that time and day and we agreed for him to contact me the week of August 14, 2017 to schedule a dtae to complete repairs. Zach Neimann filed a claim with the manufacture with the flooring issues we were experiencing. A flooring inspector was sent to inpect the floor for the warranty claim. | The flooring contractor did not contact us the week of August 14, 2017. I contacted the flooring contractor and inquired into a repair date and was informed that he was notgoing to come over and repair the floor and not be compensated by Zach Neimann. I contacted Zach Neimann and he sent a representative out to photograph and make a written diagram of the area in the masterbedroom in which a 5×5 section of flooring would be removed and replaced. On August 21, 2017 I notifeid Zach Neimann in regards to the status of the repair work. Zach Neimann contacted and advised the flooring contractor was refusing to come over because we were difficult to work with and treated him poorly. I contacted the flooring contractor and relayed Zach Neimann’s comments and he stated he never had any problem with us, the problem was with Zach Neimann and he would not do anymore work for Neimanns because Zach Neimann wannts to dictate how the repair would be completed and the flooring contractor disagreed with the replacement restrictions placed upon him by Zach Neimann. | Zach Neimann states the floor would be repaired based upon a manufacture Youtube video for replacing the floor planks. the flooring contractor advised that Zach Neimanns repair method was only a temporary fix and was not the correct method to repair our flooring issues. | To date Zach Neimann has not observed the flooring issues in person, offered to replace the door jam casements, and has not honored the 2 year labor warranty and repaired the floor.

—–

  • Name: Niemanns American Flooring
  • Country: United States
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Marion
  • Address: 3903 W Ernestine Ln
  • Phone: 618-993-2632
  • Website: www.niemannsamericanflooring.com/
Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on MeraReview.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Niemanns American Flooring Review in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Niemanns American Flooring Review. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike MeraReview.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Niemanns American Flooring Review is rated 1 out of 5 based on the complaints submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
The above complaints and comments against Niemanns American Flooring Review were submitted by MeraReview.com user(s) and have been published as-is. MeraReview.com does not edit, alter or remove content published by it’s users. There’s no amount of money a business can pay to manipulate their reviews and MeraReview.com will NOT entertain any request to remove the review on Niemanns American Flooring Review at any cost whatsoever.
>