On-Time Interior Contracting, LLC. Review

On 9/17/2018 I hired Joe Monticello to remodle my master bathrrom. Although his price was high, I agreed to pay him $11,400 for demolition & removal, electrical, plumbing, construction and installation of tile. I gave Joe a deposit of $3800 (1/3) two weeks before he started the job. After the 1st day I already encountered a problem with Joe. His workers filled a waste management dumpster bag with a lot of tile, a toilet, vanity, jacuzzi and sheetrock etc. The workers set the bag 6″ inside of my garage so I couldn’t close my gargage door. I immediately called Joe and asked him to move the dumpster bag and get a small container instead. When Joe saw what had happened, he started to curse & swear about his workers and proceeded to call them idiots. Joe tried moving the dumpster bag by pulling it with his truck & ripped the straps off immediately because of the heavy weight. These bags are designed to hold a maximum of 3300 lbs, Joe had put twice as much garbage in the one bag. | He ordered a 2nd bag the next day because he realized that waste management would not be able to remove the first bag because of the excess weight and condition of the bag. | On Wednesday 9/19/18 Joe started to do the plumbing. When I asked Joe if he was pulling permits for this job, his response was “I don’t provide permits” and assured me that I wouldn’t need one. That was strike 2 and a major Red Flag. That evening I called a master plumber who inspected Joe’s work. The plumber was appaled to see what Joe had done. Joe did not replace most of the 30 year old parts (PVC, trap, coupling etc) and informed me that Joe used the wrong type of plumbing glue as well. I had to pay the master plumber another $750 to fix what Joe had done and finish the plumbing correctly. The next day I asked Joe politely to remove the 2 WM dumpster bags from my driveway and asked him for a partial refund. He did neither. I was then forced to file a police report against Joe Monticello and On Time Interior Contracting LLC for deception and fraud. I also realized later when Joe measured my bathroom, he had me purchase approximately 40 boxes of tile. I had to return 15 boxes because Joe’s measurements were extremely inacurrate. Another Red Flag. I am working with a licensed, insured and bonded contractor now and couldn’t be happier. This year alone, I replaced my roof, two water heaters, painted my house and had some masonary work done. Every contractor that worked in my home was extremely professional and excellent at their respective craft. This is another reason why I am filing this report. To protect the reputation & integrity of contractors that are legitimate, hard working and honest. | Do yourself a favor and Never hire Joseph Monticello and On Time Interior Contracting LLC from East Hanover, NJ. Joe is highly manipulative, an excessive liar and has a PHD as a con artist. He is deceptive, deceiptful and just a bad person. Just google his name and you will find out everything you need to know about Joe. Unfortunately for me, I did not vet Joe from the beginning.


  • Name: On-Time Interior Contracting, LLC.
  • Country: United States
  • State: New Jersey
  • City: East Hanover
  • Address: 602 Ridgedale Ave
  • Phone: 973-464-6004
  • Website:
Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on MeraReview.com, it is strongly advised to avoid On-Time Interior Contracting, LLC. Review in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from On-Time Interior Contracting, LLC. Review. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike MeraReview.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
On-Time Interior Contracting, LLC. Review is rated 1 out of 5 based on the complaints submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
The above complaints and comments against On-Time Interior Contracting, LLC. Review were submitted by MeraReview.com user(s) and have been published as-is. MeraReview.com does not edit, alter or remove content published by it’s users. There’s no amount of money a business can pay to manipulate their reviews and MeraReview.com will NOT entertain any request to remove the review on On-Time Interior Contracting, LLC. Review at any cost whatsoever.