ParamountSong Review

I paid $997 for two demos, sent multiple inquiries for status updates, and to date have received no demo nor a reply. I file for breach of contract. | I received your receipt for my $548 payment on 1/26/18 for the song “The Lucky One,” and again for my $399 payment (plus an additional $50 for duet, paid separately, totaling $449) on 3/21/18 for the song “The Long Road.” | According to the terms of the contract we both signed and agreed to, Paramount states, “We promise ’60 working days’ on demo production means Monday-Friday, excluding holidays and weekends. That means that even if there are no holidays it can take up to 12 weeks to get a song out.” Regarding the first song, no question, well past due. Clear breach of contract. | Regarding the second song, I count 57 “working days” or 11.4 weeks (conservatively counting only “working days”) from payment till today 6/7/18. I have reason to expect this song will not be delivered timely as well. I have checked my past emails and archives in case I missed receiving any shipped demos, and have not located any. I’ve had no problem receiving your previous demos. | After waiting patiently without complaint, I inquired, first, by email to the normal Paramount Creative Group email address on 5/22 Tuesday regarding the status of my demos which I paid for. No reply. Then, a second inquiry by email on Friday 5/25. No reply. I then emailed inquiry to Mr. Daniels personally on 5/31 Thursday. For good measure, I then forwarded a copy my email I sent to Daniels to the Paramount Creative Group address on 6/1 Friday. Again, no reply from either party, always checking spam just in case. | I’ve had no problems receiving Paramount emails at other times. Out of 4 emails I’ve sent for status update, I’ve received zero word. To date, I’ve received no demo of “The Lucky One,” not to mention of “The Long Road.” I regard this as clear breach of contract, and am offended by such unprofessional and inexcusable behavior. | I have been mostly pleased with Paramount’s services with previous songs, and I am baffled on why I’ve not received any demo, or I cannot seem to receive any response to my email inquiries thus far? I have no axe to grind. I simply want the service I paid for, according to the terms of the contract we signed, and afforded the courtesy of at least a word of communication on why service has not been thus far delivered. | I don’t want to file a complaint with the BBB as a last resort, but I would rather have open communication and resolution if possible. I feel I’ve exhausted all I can do. You’ve left me no choice now but to file, because you need to make this situation whole. | Consumer’s Desired Resolution: | Please either send my demos that I paid for, or refund my money $997 in full via Paypal. Whichever the case, I regret to conclude that our business together has run its course. My patience is exhausted, and I refuse to be treated with such unprofessional disregard as a paying customer. | BBB Processing | 06/07/2018 web BBB Case Received by BBB | And still no repsonse, even in the face of this BBB complaint: | Activity Date Activity Description 06/18/2018 Second Notice to Business 06/18/2018 No response to first notice to business 06/07/2018 Inform Business of Complaint 06/07/2018 Send Acknowledgement to Consumer 06/07/2018 Case Reviewed by BBB Operator 06/07/2018 Case Received by BBB | Perhaps this unprofessional disregard for customers helps to explain ParamountSong.com‘s recently downgraded BBB rating from A to “F,” just within the last month and since this above filing.

—–

  • Name: ParamountSong
  • Country: United States
  • State: Tennessee
  • City: Nashville
  • Address: 3212 West End Avenue • Suite 402
  • Phone: (615) 269-3747
  • Website: www.paramountsong.com
Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on MeraReview.com, it is strongly advised to avoid ParamountSong Review in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from ParamountSong Review. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike MeraReview.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
ParamountSong Review is rated 1 out of 5 based on the complaints submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
The above complaints and comments against ParamountSong Review were submitted by MeraReview.com user(s) and have been published as-is. MeraReview.com does not edit, alter or remove content published by it’s users. There’s no amount of money a business can pay to manipulate their reviews and MeraReview.com will NOT entertain any request to remove the review on ParamountSong Review at any cost whatsoever.
>