Sevier & Co Review

We leave this review with a heavy heart and extreme dissatisfaction. We hired Dave Sevier back in October 3rd 2018 to do our kitchen cabinets, on that day he was given a check for $5,000 for materials for the kitchen project. The project was supposed to be completed by November 20th, 2018. | The set deadline was not met by him as he decided to start working on the kitchen on November 14, 2018, and worked until November 20th on and off as he didn’t show up every day as he had told us he was going to do. He also worked Nov 25, 26, 27 and 28 for just a few hours each day. Despite the fact that he didn’t met the original deadline and he had already failed on his word several time, we graciously extended the deadline to the agreed date of December 22nd, 2018. | We decided to extend because we knew that he was having problems figuring out how to do the kitchen as it was his 1st time doing such project, for that reason adjustments to the design had to be done and we were happy to do that 1st extension for him. | That second deadline was not met by Dave Sevier either, during the month of December he only worked for 8 days in total and not full time as he would arrive late morning and leave early afternoon. | My husband and I decided to make another concession and we extended the deadline to the agreed date of January 18th, 2019. On this deadline he not only didn’t met, but you also decided to disappear yet again without letting us know. So, after he left for his Christmas vacation he came back that on January 4th 2019 and worked 4 days, then knowing he had a deadline of January 18th, 2019 he disappeared for 2 weeks without saying anything. When he came back in January 24th 2019, he worked for 4 hours and left he also came on the 26 and worked a few hours and left. | The last time we saw him and had our last face to face conversation was on January 31st when he came over and worked a few hours then he asked for more money to buy materials and pay his rent. When I told him that I wasn’t sure if we were comfortable giving him more money before the project was fully done, but that I was going to discuss it with my husband to see what he thinks; he said and I quote “If I can’t get more money then there is nothing holding me here as I have to work to pay my bills”.

—–

  • Name: Sevier & Co
  • Country: United States
  • State: Colorado
  • City: Colorado Springs
  • Address: 3410 Beechwood Ct
  • Phone: 719-217-3792
  • Website:
Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on MeraReview.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Sevier & Co Review in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Sevier & Co Review. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike MeraReview.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Sevier & Co Review is rated 1 out of 5 based on the complaints submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
The above complaints and comments against Sevier & Co Review were submitted by MeraReview.com user(s) and have been published as-is. MeraReview.com does not edit, alter or remove content published by it’s users. There’s no amount of money a business can pay to manipulate their reviews and MeraReview.com will NOT entertain any request to remove the review on Sevier & Co Review at any cost whatsoever.
>