Smooth Move Logistics Review

Move Management International (MMI) collected money for a door to door move from the US to Italy that I made in October 2017 and kept part of the money instead of paying the destination agent in Italy. They had sent a “proof of payment” to the Italian agent and the agent had arranged for the delivery. But on the day of delivery the agent called me and told me that he had checked his bank account but found nothing. He told me that unless I could make an immediate payment and send him the confirmation, he would have to cancel the delivery, and that this would result in extra fees and delays. | In order to expedite the delivery and avoid any extra expenses, and assuming it was a mishap, I decided to make the payment myself. The goods were delivered the same day. | I sent a copy of the wire confirmation to the agent as well as an email to Move Management explaining that I had paid the destination service fee myself and asking them to call me ASAP so that we could arrange for them to refund me the difference of EUR 2196 (approximately USD 2600). | Later that day, starting around 9am EST, I followed up with multiple phone calls to MMI. Nobody at MMI was answering the calls so I left a voicemail and sent another email. I received an email reply from Ms. Barbara Beoto saying that Accounting was closed and that they would be contacting me over the coming days, but I never heard anything else from them. | I followed up again with an email on 12/9/17 and again left messages on MMI’s voicemail. On 12/15/17, I called, left voicemails and emailed again. I emailed again on 12/18/17 informing MMI that I planned to take legal action if I did not hear back from them that same day. | Several months passed and in the meantime, I had contact with various other people through the MMI Facebook page, who all claimed to have been victims of similar types of scams. The information I received there led me to believe that MMI had filed for bankruptcy sometime in late 2017, even though I now believe that this information was false and that Manuel Rojas (MMI’s President) only recently (5/11/18) filed for bankruptcy. | In the meantime, a different company was setup called Smooth Move Logistics (SML). SML was started by a former MMI employee, Mauricio Rene Guzman. Virtually all of the MMI employees now work there, including Manuel Rojas, the former MMI Company President, who operates under the fictitious name of Tony Costa. These former employees and their current office phone numbers are as follows: | Office | Direct | Barbie Beoto (305)768.9726 | Mary Padron (305)768.9615 | Millie McCook (305)768.9717 | Sales | Tina Daniels (305)768.9630 | Jessis Rodriguez (305)768.9524 | Mark Paryzer (305)768.9566 | Mauricio Guzman (305)768.9613 | Chris Ariza (305)768.9614 | SML filed for a DBA for the fictitious name MoveManagement in Nov 2017, presumably to allow them to collect moneys due to MMI. This and the fact that they employ the same people, including MMI’s former President, argues that they are effectively the same company as MMI. | I contacted Mr. Mauricio Guzman by telephone on 5/17/18 and enquired as to the whereabouts of my money. He said he would look into this matter immediately and get back to me. On the following day, I followed up by forwarding the same email I had sent MMI in December to Mauricio Guzman ([email protected]), asking for a reimbursement of the money I paid in excess and CC-ing Move Management ([email protected]) . | I received no reply from Mr. Guzman, but strangely, after all these months of silence, I received and email from Mr. Rojas, MMI’s President, who said that MMI had gone bankrupt and that my claim against SML was baseless and improper. I subsequently attempted to contact Mr. Guzman again but SML appears to be screening their calls, exactly as MMI did in December 2017. | The contact details I have for MMI are as follows (from their correspondence) | Move Management | 7740 SW 104th Street | Pinecrest, Florida 33156 | Main: 800.599.4316 | Direct: 786.866.9888 | Fax: 305.887.4117 | Website: www.manageyourmove.net | E-Mail: [email protected] | FMC License 023150F | LACMA / BAR / IAM / AMSA | The contact details I have for SML are as follows (from their website) | Smooth Move Logistics, Inc. dba SMOOTH MOVE INTERNATIONAL | 5420 SW 152ND PLACE CIR MIAMI, FL 33185-4119 | Email: [email protected] | Phone: +1 (305) 693-6683 | DOT Number:3069172

—–

  • Name: Smooth Move Logistics
  • Country: United States
  • State: Florida
  • City: Miami
  • Address: 4450 NW 74th Ave
  • Phone: 305-693-6683
  • Website:
Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on MeraReview.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Smooth Move Logistics Review in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Smooth Move Logistics Review. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike MeraReview.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Smooth Move Logistics Review is rated 1 out of 5 based on the complaints submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
The above complaints and comments against Smooth Move Logistics Review were submitted by MeraReview.com user(s) and have been published as-is. MeraReview.com does not edit, alter or remove content published by it’s users. There’s no amount of money a business can pay to manipulate their reviews and MeraReview.com will NOT entertain any request to remove the review on Smooth Move Logistics Review at any cost whatsoever.
>