T&M Protection Resources, LLC Review

Michael Mansfield, Esq. from T&M Protection was retained on January 29th, 2016 to assist my attorneys with a financial audit on an ongoing case. Michael Mansfield received $15,000 retainer on January 29th, 2016. Michael Mansfield and T&M Protection performed an audit and assisted with several reports. Michael Mansfield and T&M Protection sent me the following invoices: 03/28/2016: Invoice #2400 for 979.88, invoice was approved and paid from the retainer; 04/22/2016: Invoice 2718 for $489.94, invoice was approved and paid from the retainer; 09/30/2016: Invoice 4573 for $12,643.11, invoice was approved and paid from the retainer. | After the initial retainer was depleted, I received the following invoices: 10/28/2016: Invoice #4912 for $8,086.04 and 11/22/2016: Invoice #5291 for $1,525.61 I approved the invoices and the work performed. I filled out the credit card authorization form, authorizing T&M Protection to charge my credit card and specified the amount I am authorizing to charge and the invoice number I approved. | On March 3rd, 2017 I received another invoice from T&M Protection: the invoice # 6307 for the amount of $6,672.68. I reviewed the invoice and approved it. I filled out another credit card authorization form, authorizing T&M Protection to charge my card for the amount of $6,672.68 for the invoice number 6307. I made sure I specified the amount and the invoice number I authorized them to charge. | On April 26th, 2017 T&M protection emailed me a bill of $19,758.09, I did not agree with the charges and expressed my disagreement, meanwhile just few days later on May 4th they sent me another bill for $9,797.39. I spoke to Michael Mansfield and told him that I did not authorize to perform the work the last two invoices and I did not agree with the billing. | Instead of trying to resolve the billing dispute, T&M Protection charged my credit card without my authorization for the amounts of $19,758.09 and $9,797.39. I did not authorize the charges, T&M Protection used my card information without my permission. I have the charges of $19,758.09 and $9,797.39 in dispute with my credit card company, American Express, since May 2017. The dispute was closed and reopened multiple times. The last time I spoke with a representative from American Express Fraud Team was on February 10, 2018. The dispute remains open. | Michael Mansfield, Esq. and T&M Protection have violated my trust and their fiduciary duties, they misused my credit card information to their benefit. America Express had to cancel my credit card due to the fraudulent activity and issue a new card, I had to contact dozens of merchants and update my billing information with them. The amount in dispute is suspended by my credit card company and has not been paid yet but still shows as credit card debt balance on my credit profile, severely affecting my credit score since June of 2017. | Michael Mansfield, Esq. and T&M Protection have violated my trust and misused my personal information. I believe this conduct is highly unethical and I had never expected fraudulent conduct from an attorney. They had no authorization to charge the amounts of $19,758.09 and $9,797.39 to my credit card, this behavior is fraudulent and highly unethical

—–

  • Name: T&M Protection Resources, LLC
  • Country: United States
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Address: 230 Park Avenue, Suite 440
  • Phone: 212.422.0000
  • Website: www.tmprotection.com/
Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on MeraReview.com, it is strongly advised to avoid T&M Protection Resources, LLC Review in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from T&M Protection Resources, LLC Review. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike MeraReview.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
T&M Protection Resources, LLC Review is rated 1 out of 5 based on the complaints submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
The above complaints and comments against T&M Protection Resources, LLC Review were submitted by MeraReview.com user(s) and have been published as-is. MeraReview.com does not edit, alter or remove content published by it’s users. There’s no amount of money a business can pay to manipulate their reviews and MeraReview.com will NOT entertain any request to remove the review on T&M Protection Resources, LLC Review at any cost whatsoever.
>